No Regrets
Danny Carnahan & Robin Petrie
& the Missing Pieces

Danny Carnahan: vocals, guitar, octave mandolin, sneaky fiddle
Robin Petrie: vocals, free-style hammered dulcimer

and the Missing Pieces:
Pat Klobas: real hot bass
Mark Brandt: real cool drums
John Altmann: studio magic

High Time
(Danny Carnahan)

Farewell to the Gold
(Paul Metsers/Topic Records Publishing)

(Robert Hunter & Jerry Garcia/Ice Nine Publishing)

All Our Trades Have Gone
(Mick Fitzgerald/Hup-Jack Music)

The Rose You Wore For Me
(Danny Carnahan)

Caraveliño Colorado
(trad. Galician)

Sweet Young Thing
(Danny Carnahan)

Dimming of the Day
(Richard Thompson/Island Music)

The Drinking Man
(Danny Carnahan)

The Shores of Old Blighty
(Graham Miles)

Produced by Danny Carnahan.
Engineerd by John Altmann.
Recorded June 3-5, 1989 at Joe Hoffman Studios, Occidental, CA.
Digital mix at Dave Wellhausen Studios, San Francisco, CA.
Digital mastering & sequencing at Sonic Solutions, San Francisco, CA.
Guitar made by Stefan Sobell, Hexham, Northumberland.
Hammered dulcimer made by Russell Cook, Burleson, TX.
Classic Neumann M-49 tube mics courtesy of Leo deGarkulka.
Photography by Seán Duggan.
Special thanks to Sally Lewis, Ann Fuchs & Brian Duggan for production assistance.
Design & graphics by Danny Carnahan.
Copyright © 1989 Danny Carnahan & Robin Petrie.
Originally released as DNA Records 70101 (1989).

Awarded an “Indie” Award by NAIRD (National Association of Independent Record Distributors, now know as AFIM).

Back to Recordings

Back to Top